My heart bursts its banks, spilling beauty and goodness. I pour it out in a poem to the king, shaping the river into words. (Psalm 45:1)

Welcome to our new blog!

Note that this blog is primarily for members of CWOSA. Only those members who have signed up as authors to the blog are able to post on this site, although all may leave comments.

You may not pass on any posts from this blog without permission of the author, but you may pass on a link if you wish to share something written.

To join CWOSA, you are required to either be a Christian writer or aspiring writer who lives in Southern Africa, or a Southern African Christian writer living overseas. If you qualify and wish to learn more, click on this link.


1. Read the topmost post, then click on "comments".
2. Read the last comment to see the most recent addition to the story.
3. Copy/past the entire story to date into a new comment box.
4. Add a further three words.
5. Click on Comment as. If you are signed in, your name will appear. Click on Publish.
6. If you're not signed in, click the small dropdown arrow, and select Name/URL. Give us the name we know you as, and click on Publish.

Remember! This is meant to be a story!
Have fun!

Monday, 25 July 2011

Val Waldeck's Books nominated for Global eBook Awards

*** Press Release ***

 – Two of Val Waldeck’s books have been nominated for Global eBook Awards. Val’s “Kindle Publishing Made Easy” eGuide has been nominated in the Writing/Publishing – Non-Fiction category and her moving devotional“When The Storms Come” in the Christian eBook category.
Kindle-Pub-s2“Kindle Publishing Made Easy” is the Storms4Weblow
Step-by-Step Guide To Turning Any Book
Or eBook Into A Kindle Edition and Publishing It With Amazon’s Popular Kindle Direct Publishing.
“When the Storms Come” is the account of one man’s faith in the midst of incredible trials, and his triumph over sin, sickness, and death. A 31-day Encouraging Devotional.
“Everyone is talking about eBooks,” said Dan Poynter, founder of the Global eBook Awards. “eBooks have reached the tipping point and are outselling books on paper in several categories. eBook are not replacing paper books; they are in addition to. The eReading devices such as the Kindle are increasing the amount of book reading.”
According to Joseph Dowdy, the Director of Awards, the category with the largest number of entries so far is Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Paranormal. The next largest number of entries is in Historical Literature, Autobiography/Memoirs, and Writing/Publishing Nonfiction.
The Awards have 79 categories in fiction, nonfiction, poetry, illustration, and multimedia. See
The Global eBook winners will be honored at a star-studded ceremony on August 20 in Santa Barbara, California. USA.

No comments:

Post a Comment